• Shuttle service is provided to the George R. Brown Convention Center starting July 3 through July 7.
  • Continuous shuttle service between hotels and convention center is provided on July 3 only, 8:30 am to 6:00 pm.  Shuttle Service between Route #3, #4, #5, and #6 hotels only will be provided for the HCR Awards Program from 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm and following the program at approximately 9:30 pm.
  • Starting July 4, morning service is provided from all official hotels to the Representative Assembly (RA) at 8 AM for the 10AM start of the RA.  Service resumes at the end of the day when the RA ends
  • Shuttle transportation is not provided from the following designated “Walking” hotels:  Marriott Marquis Houston (California, Florida, Nevada);  Embassy Suites Downtown (Louisiana, New Mexico);  Hilton Houston Americas (Arizona, Arkansas, Illinois, and Washington);  Homewood Suites Downtown (Alaska)
  • Delegates who require Physically Challenged Transportation Services must register by June 3rd, https://ra.nea.org/delegate-resources/physically-challenged-information-2/
  • Detailed shuttle schedules will be available at hotels and posted on line in mid-June.


The Whitehall Hotel

  •  Connecticut
  • Delaware
  •  Maine

Doubletree Hotel Downtown

  • Minnesota
  • Rhode Island
  • Vermont
  • West Virginia

Hyatt Regency Downtown

  • New Jersey
  • Ohio

Springhill Suites Downtown

  • North Carolina

JW Marriott

  •  Georgia
  •  Tennessee

Hyatt Regency Galleria

  • Indiana
  • Iowa

Westin Galleria

  • Alabama
  • Idaho
  • Montana
  •  North Dakota
  • South Carolina
  • South Dakota
  • Wyoming

Westin Oaks

  •  Colorado
  • Michigan

Omni Houston Galleria

  •  Oklahoma
  • Pennsylvania

Marriott West Loop

  •  Missouri
  •  New York

Royal Sonesta/Sheraton Suites

  • Federal
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts

Hilton Post Oak

  • Nebraska
  • Texas

Marriott Medical Center

  • Hawaii
  • Oregon
  •  Utah

Hotel Derek

  •  Kansas
  • Mississippi

JW Marriott Galleria

  •  Kentucky
  • Virginia
  •  Wisconsin



  • Embassy Suites Downtown (Louisiana, New Mexico)
  • Hilton Houston Americas (Arizona, Arkansas, Illinois, Washington)
  • Homewood Suites Downtown (Alaska)
  •  Marriott Marquis Houston (California, Florida, Nevada)